My rating: 3.5

Marie Harte is a sure thing. I started to read her with her circe’s recruit series a while ago and each time there is a new menage release, I am never upset. Is this story a must read? no. Is it a story that you will enjoy your time with? yes.

This story is about paranormal psychic and twins. The heroine is a clairaudient, one of the twin a telepathist and the other one is a clairvoyant. We also have two distinct plots in this story.

Of course one of the twin has been hurt and the heroine has issue to accept a menage. We are still going thru the taboo menage here: I am a slut if I choose to love to guys and dare to picture myself in the long run with them at my side. Sometimes I wished some author would just move on and accept that some women are strong enough to do not care about bigotry closed-minded society. It is now okay to be openly gay but to love more than one person at the same time is still not. For me love is love and the number, shape or form of the couple does not matter. If I choose to love 5 people and wish to commit and marry them, I should be able to do so. But oh my oh my are we far from this now uh?

I thought the story was easy to read and enjoyable. The plot however did not take much place in the story, but mostly in the background. This is book 3 of this series Power-Up but this can be a stand alone: I did not read the previous 2 books RetroCog (MF – D/s) and The lost Locket (MMF) and I will. I think it will benefice me to understand where this psychic team is coming from.

Overall I had a good time to read this story and I truly recommend it 🙂

Publisher’description:

A casualty of funding wars and an overzealous Defense Department trying to clean up its reputation after several failed experimental programs, the Psychic Warfare Program (PWP) is scrapped in its infancy. Its participants are transferred to other defense agencies, but a few decide to leave the government behind, knowing full well their freedom hinges on keeping a low profile and living under the radar.

Chloe King has worked for the government ever since she left college. First as a cop, then as an agent, she’s been putting away the bad guys for more than ten years. A clairaudient who’s always been able to escape trouble at the last minute, she’s now part of a group of people who understand what it means to be different, but now she’s with a private organization, without the government’s protection. She should be working less dangerous cases, trying to retrieve paranormal objects gone missing. Yet her luck has taken a turn for the worse.

She’s just getting over being nearly murdered by a serial killer when a stalker nearly brings her down. The voices she’s heard more than half her life have disappeared, and she’s afraid her life is coming to an end. If she can’t hear those voices again, she’ll die. She can feel it. But she never counted on the voices being real. Or belonging to two strong, sexy men resolved to keep her for themselves.

Publisher’s Note: This book contains explicit sexual content, graphic language, and situations that some readers may find objectionable:anal sex, menage (m/f/m with no m/m sexual contact), voyeurism.

cover:

is very pretty but not sure if I can notice the caramel skin of the hereoine since she is a mix of african-american, hispanic and Caucasian but the cabin in the background is right and part of the story.

note to publisher:

when you say no MM sexual contact… well, sorry to blow your bubble but when there is anal and vaginal penetration, there IS sexual contact. But I understand why you mentioned it tho, the guys are twins and you did not want any doubt of an incest label associated with the book.

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.