My review: 5/5

Kimberly Zant is special. That is the only way for me to describe her work. The first thing to know is that she is into BDSM but like many authors who write this genre, mostly domination and submission which is perfect for my taste. I read a couple of heavy BDSM and so far I liked only ONE (Beyond Eden by Kele Moon), the others left me uncomfortable not because it was bad written but because I have a hard time to relate to become a slave and give up all will outside the bedroom and accept pain and humiliation. I understand the need though and I do not judge at all, but I am not just into it.

Surrender is the first book I read from Kimberly Zant. I think it is a combination of a multiple things that when I turned the last page, I said: WOW! And immediately afterwards got upset because the story was over. You know that kind of feeling uh?

A very ordinary woman needs to get money fast. She has two children and instead of becoming a prostitute in the streets, she accepts to become a submissive for a couple of guys for a limited period of time. We read only her version, not the men’s. So we get bit by bit some clues along the story and the romance is build little by little.

What fascinated me is the possibility to just detach body and mind and completely let go. At first, I thought that she had zero personality but then she had a goal which is to keep her two children threatened by the ex to take them if she cannot provide the necessary money to the court and for this goal she is ready to do almost anything. How many mother made this kind of choice in life? Tons right?

Luckily for us, this story ends well. I truly recommend to read this book!

 Publisher’s description:

Desperate straights call for desperate measures—If anyone had asked Anna before what she would be willing to do for money, what she’d just signed up for would NOT have been on the list. She’s discovered, though, that the needy can’t afford to be too picky. Contains explicit sex, graphic language, and some scenes of sex with mulitple partners/ménage a trois.

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.