My review for Alien Embrace and Alien Rule: 4/5

My review for Alien Conquest: 0/5

It is very hard to review this series and I have mixed feelings about it. I really like this author, Tracy St. John. I think she is very talented but also a very nice lady with a great sense of humor.

Book 1 was a good read. I enjoyed the characters and the plot. It is the perfect beginning of the series. It explains where the females humans are coming from, why they are inhibited and also why the aliens need them. It was a nice book to read. The first book I read from Tracy St. John. Funny enough, I thought at first to read another another Kaitlyn O’Connor but I changed my mind at the end of the book: this author has her own very style and is very talented indeed!

Book 2 is in my opinion by far the most interesting to read in this series. I liked that the heroine’s best friend is an hermaphrodite human (male and female). It was original and the character very endearing. I also liked very much the male main characters personalities. The spoiled one, the bigot one and the kind one. I liked to discover the alien’s world and their culture. What I liked very much is that on top of the bites, an alien plant or flower acted the same way: for me it was no longer a drug-rape but like being drunk. The heroine was not too weak to be annoying and the plot was very good and this is why I rated it 9/10.

Book 3 was a disaster for me. I was so looking forward to read it and I just could not read it up to the end which is for me very exceptional. Tracy St. John gives us very little notice when a full space ship landed in a middle of a nun community and decided that they would fit the bill to become their mates. No plot, no story, no explanation, almost straight to the force mating. Those aliens did not care one bit to smooth their fears and know them intellectually, they hunted them as soon as they landed and raped them, plain and simple. All the nuns, majority virgins of course, yelling that they did not want sex (in my book a no still means no), and had forced sex in public, some pined on walls with ropes while the males were laughing.

On book 1 and book 2, it was explained that the aliens do inject some kind of venom with their bites which annihilate all physical resistance from the woman. It was like calming the woman and open up to her mates. I understood and was okay although still uneasy as I immediately associated it the similar effect of a drug-rape. But since it was obviously some kind of soul mates and happy menage ending, I put aside my uneasiness.

Book 3 was different because Tracy St. John did not give me a chance to make me like the males first and all the mating were at the beginning of the book mostly public like orgies. I am a very open minded reader. There are little taboos that bother me but I was very disturbed reading this book. I understood that earth race came back to a medieval system using the religion to reduce the women to dirty things and the nuns were not really nuns but a women community waiting to be married pure and all. But it did not ease the emotional part.

So you see, I have really mixed feelings. I enjoyed very much the first two books but not at all the last one. I heard that book 3 got wonderful reviews and I am okay with that because each one have different tastes.

I would like to compliment the cover artists: Alex DeShanks captured exactly the spirit of the series and Eliza Black offers us always sensual covers.

Publisher’s description:

Alien Embrace: Amelia Ryan fled Earth’s fanatically religious government to live quietly among the aliens of Plasius. Her life of peace shatters when a three-man clan from the planet Kalquor kidnaps her and holds her prisoner. Mild BDSM. Captive situation/forced seduction. Multiple sexual partners. Retrospective MOM and rape of the heroine–not by the hero!

Alien Rule: Marked for execution, Jessica McInness knows joining the enemy is her only hope for survival. However when Kalquor’s crown princes arrive to rescue her, she discovers the three alien men aren’t quite what she hoped for in lifelong mates. Arrogant and brutish, the royal clan infuriates her—and awakens passions as no other men have. Mild BDSM. Forced seduction. Multiple sexual partners.

Alien Conquest: Cassidy Hamilton doesn’t think life can get any worse after being sequestered in a convent on Europa. A Kalquorian invasion changes her mind in a hurry, and she barely eludes her people’s greatest enemy. Fear and desire become a heady mixture when her spying reveals the aliens’ intentions for Europa’s nuns: bondage and seduction.LENGTH: Mid-Novel RATING: Carnal/Erotica—mild BDSM. Captive situation/forced seduction. Multiple sexual partners. GENRE: Futuristic Romance

Excerpt book 1: Alien Embrace by Tracy St. John

Excerpt book 2: Alien Rule by Tracy St. John

Excerpt book 3: Alien Conquest by Tracy St. John

About Mary's Ménages Reviews

I read, review, beta read and blog about erotic ménages romances since 2005. Welcome to my world! :)

Comments are closed.